in real life

Yesterday I had the privilege of meeting in person two of the best writers I know of in the blogging world.

One is Seraphic Single, who writes brilliantly at stillseraphic.blogspot.com on the single life as a conscientious Catholic (or, if that doesn’t move you, providing some blood-stirring commentary on issues such as freedom of speech and freedom of conscience in today’s Canada).

The other is Benedict Ambrose, as charming in person as in print: benedictambrose.wordpress.com. Read those haikus and marvel!

And then go and treat yourself to one (at least) of Seraphic’s novels. Two are available to download from Lulu, attended by rave reviews which I can only endorse –

10 thoughts on “in real life

  1. Thanks, Cath! It was absolutely delightful to meet you as I will write on my blog when I finally find a terminal that does not terrify me and in fact allows me to log into mah ain blog. This is being sent from the airport where Ryan Air will not sell me a ticket, telling me to do it on the internet, oh woe. I do not trust this computer with my VISA number however. And to think that the Immigration Control Officer looked at me as if he didn’t believe I would leave after all. He might be right at this rate! (Where does one sign up for illegal dishwashing?)

    Like

  2. I should like to associate myself with comments of my esteemed fellow blogger above (well, not the airport stuff…). Oh and incidentally, one signs up for illegal dishwashing in the kitchen of the Palazzo Ben’Ambro – if you make the grade you may stay indefinitely…

    Cath, you’re a scholar, a lady and an all-round good egg! It was delightful to meet you, at long last – we had a hoot (mon).

    Like

  3. Not at all, I must add at the risk of wallowing unseemly in this mutual admiration; the pleasure was all mine! Dishwashing is also an option in more humble presbyterian abodes, although with the bonus of central heating also available as required.

    Like

  4. I checked the blog Seraphic Single and the posts are indeed lovely. I wish I would also meet in person the authors of the blog that I read.

    Like

  5. Dishwashing is also an option in more humble presbyterian abodes, although with the bonus of central heating also available as required.

    Trying to steal my illegal-immigrant scullion, eh? Typical low presby cunning! ;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

